Stevenswood Logo
Contact Stevenswood Sunrooms

Customer reviews
Customer reviews


STEVENSWOOD CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Please view some testimonials from some of our customers below:


We'd like to say a big 'THANK YOU' to all at Stevenswood. We are thrilled with our new Conservatory, it's our favourite room in the house.

All of our questions & enquiries were answered promptly by Jean & she kept us up to date with each new stage of the build.

The tradesmen were all very professional and courteous, they were so easy to have around our property. Robert the architect was excellent and I'm sure he must have been sick of our questions.

Thanks again to everyone involved in our "Grand Design".

B & L Bennoch, Nr Glasgow (November 2016)

Hi Jean,

Many thanks, the guys who fitted the roof could not have been better. Very efficient and pleasant leaving no mess.

I would definitely recommend your firm so pass on my thanks to Blair and the fitters.

Thanks to yourself also for all your patience on the phone dealing with the ongoing problems.

G McMillan, Johnstone (September 2016)

Dear All at Stevenswood,

Right from the start of the estimation process I was impressed with the "checking back" as to how the quotation was developing. Once the order was placed, it was clear from the first site meeting that Your Architect and Office Staff were all geared up to meet my challenging timeline, driven by the delivery of my kitchen ( a separate contract ) before all trades broke for Xmas. This was especially challenging due to unknowns in length of planning process.

Stevenswood's tradesmen were excellent, with all well coordinated, and no undue breaks waiting for other trades. Exceptional efforts were made to keep the house closed to the elements and secure at all times, a difficult task given major scope of the works. My key milestones were met, requiring flexibility from all trades, with nothing being "too much bother". I am very happy with the end result of the project, which has exceeded my expectations, and has required no snagging whatsoever. Any extras were clear as we went along, avoiding "unexpected surprises". All in all an excellent experience, and I would have no hesitation in recommending Stevenswood.

Rodger and Pat Scott, Edinburgh (August 2016)

Dear Blair,

Thank you for the work done recently on our conservatory roof. We are very pleased with the final result.

I would like to commend Cliff and Alec for carrying out their work so professionally. They are very hard workers and are pleasant and friendly. Thanks also to the young electrician Craig, also thoroughly professional and friendly. All three are an asset to your company.

Thanks also to Jean for taking my call in such a friendly way.

Sheena C. Waugh (May 2016)

Hi Blair and Jean,

Thanks for your confirmation letter of this morning. Have meant to write to you before now but anyway, just loving our new roof!! The conservatory is much warmer now and we are enjoying sitting there even though it's cold outside, a thing we didn't do last November. So many thanks again for a great service from Alex and Cliff, Jean and yourself.

PS We've had heavy rain......no leaks !!

Ewing and Janice, Lanarkshire (November 2015)

We are very happy with our conservatory and its new roof.

The standard of workmanship is in our opinion very good and we believe we are already noticing the benefits of the roof replacement system in terms of noise and temperature.

The workmen worked hard and were pleasant to talk to, particularly Cliff with his wily sense of humour. I am certainly glad that the work was done during the better weather in October, rather than the washout of November.

I would certainly recommend Stevenswood as a company to other people.

Brian McGill, Lanarkshire (November 2015)

To Blair, Jean and all the Team at Stevenswood,

We have finally managed to find the time to provide a customer review regarding the recent construction of our sunroom (completed August 2014).

From the first point of contact with Stevenswood, the customer service received from Blair and his team was exceptional, even to the point that the initial plans were put hold awaiting finances. When Blair visited to complete the contract and provide initial outline illustrations, he demonstrated a clear vision of both what was possible and the vision that we had for our sunroom. Having taken his advice to see other client's completed projects Blair was able to come up with a 'Plan B' to meet the last minute changes in expectations from Mrs Marshall. I am very happy to say that we had engaged the services of Stevenswood to ensure that the project management of the construction was overseen by a single team and this was realised. We even followed Blair's advice to seek quotations from Stevenswood's kitchen division for our planned kitchen refurbishment and were delighted with the customer service received - a special thanks has to go to Graeme who demonstrated a clear understanding of our exacting requirements, but managed to address key issues with our plans to deliver the kitchen of our dreams.

The final plans submitted by Robert had an exceptional level of detail and the planning process was surely smoother as a result - barring the usual queries from building control - we were delighted to obtain permission and have work commence. John (the builder) coped with the challenges presented by excavating the foundations and close communication with structural engineer ensured that this went smoothly. Tam and Davie in particular worked during the hottest week of the year and constructed the sunroom managing to alter their own work schedule to accommodate the installation of the kitchen. Work completed by Ricky (plumber), Dennis (electrician) and Gerry (plasterer) over and above the plan was accommodated with minimum fuss. All of this was overseen by Jean in the office who was able to marshal the trades ensuring that work was completed without unnecessary delays. Deliveries were scheduled ensuring that materials were on-site and fitting in with the ongoing schedule for other projects under construction. All of this carried in a highly professional manner while maintaining communication throughout the construction of the project.

We had selected Stevenswood because we believed that this would provide additional living space, usable 365 days a year, without having to compromise on quality or standards. Blair had highlighted that the level of insulation and the quality of the materials used would ensure that this would be possible. I can honestly state that the finished room is probably the warmest part of the house and the cold winter certainly wasn't a problem! Blair and his team have exceeded our expectations, Tam and Davie could not have been any more accommodating and the compliments received by anyone seeing our sunroom are testament to the quality of construction and materials used by Stevenswood. We now have an additional family space which is stunning and we would gladly share this with prospective customers. Our vision to have a space allowing us to bring the outdoors indoors has even met with the approval of our 2 cats who adore the space and the opportunity to watch the garden birdlife. The universal approval of everyone who see it is just the icing on the cake! We would not hesitate to recommend Stevenswood and look forward many years of enjoying our sunroom.

Steven and Susan Marshall, Cambusnethan (April 2015)

Dear Blair, Jean and all the team,

We would like to thank you for our beautiful new conservatory. From our very first visit to your showroom to the finished room, everything was exactly as you said it would be - A very high standard from the architect, builder, installers and electrician. The level of service we got was outstanding and in particular we would like to commend your company for the way they demolished our existing conservatory with minimal disruption to our daily life, especially with the horrible weather they had to endure and ensuring we were secure in our property. They also cleaned as they went making sure there was no mess.

We would not hesitate in recommending your company to anyone wishing to build a conservatory, the compliments we have received from visitors are amazing, they are all stunned as to how lovely it is.

During the recent extremely "bad weather bomb" the conservatory was lovely and cosy no noise or shaky windows. Can't wait to enjoy summer.

We would be happy by arrangement to show off your outstanding workmanship. Special thanks must go to Jean who kept us in the loop at all times, look forward to seeing you in the flesh.

Thanks again for a job really well done, wishing you all a very Merry Christmas!

Neil & Edna Munn, Bridge of Weir (November 2014)

All at Stevenswood,

We would like to thank you for the fantastic job that was done when building our Sunroom. We would like to thank builders - John,Andy; Joiners - Tam, Davy; Electrician - Dennis; Plasterer - Grant who were all very courteous and efficient at their jobs.

Would like to say thank you to Architect Robert whose plans worked really well, so well that it looks as if the sunroom has always been part of the house as it blends in so well.

Would like to say thanks to Blair for all his help and to Jean in the office who no matter how many times we phoned her she had no problems at sorting things. She also kept us informed about any deliveries or when tradesmen were coming and arranging times that were suitable for us between work times.

We would recommend Stevenswood to anyone as they do a very professional job when building and they also have a very good team who work well together.

Fay & John Irvine, Edinburgh (November 2014)

Blair,

Taking the opportunity to thank you and all of your team who did a fantastic job on the French doors.

The team are a credit to themselves, you and the company. Superb work, be it the measuring or the fitting (which was done with no mess, which the wife appreciated).

The standard of service was superb, an example of this being a small scratch to the corner of a pane of glass. Both my wife and I noticed this but decided that it was in a location that would not be seen due to the size of the mark. However your team had noticed this mark on installation and ordered a new panel. Within a week we had a call from the office to arrange the swap of the panels.

A joy, a delight and I WILL highly recommend you (Blair/ Stevenswood) to family and friends.

Thanks again.

Mr I Simmons, Lanarkshire (Jan 2013)

Dear Mr Hamilton,

We are both delighted with our porch. It is exactly what we wanted. It looks good and in keeping with the house and there are no draughts! Eveyone involved from the planning to completion were very professional and very pleasant and easy to deal with.

We would have no hesitation in recommending your company to anyone else.

Alisdair H Adams, Edinburgh (Dec 2012)

We would like to thank you and all your staff involved in building our conservatory.

Your tradesmen all came when they said they would, were efficient and polite and carried out their work in a professional manner.

We are very pleased with the finished conservatory.

With thanks.

Margaret Aikman, Carluke (Nov 2012)

Jean,

Excellent in every respect. Pre and during the build.

Proactive info, speedy response, sound design, good materials excellent work staff.

We now have a beautiful garden room.

Myra & Jim Wallace, Lanarkshire (Nov 2012)

Dear Blair,

We'd like to send you a big 'Thank You!' for the amazing conservatory you built. Everything was seamless from the detailed capture of our requirements, and expanding on them, to building and completing the conservatory.

The conservatory is even better than we expected (and we had high expections) with great lateral thinking e.g. there is a boiler off it and as we'd raised the floor level something clever had to be put in place as a door and the covered over window is perfect. It's south facing, however, the recommended roof means that with the windows open on a sunny day it is still comfortable to sit in.

Thank you, it has basically created a perfect additional room to the house.

J Sendall, Glasgow's West End (Oct 2012)

We were delighted with the work undertaken by Peter the builder and the conservatory building team. Peter should be particularly commended as to the choice of brickwork which blended in very well with the existing (12 year old) brickwork.

We were particularly fortunate that the weather was exceptional during this 4 week period. During the construction your office kept us informed as to the next stage in the project. The finished article "looks the business" and has, if anything, exceeded our expectations. I would have little hesitation in recommending Stevenswood Conservatories Ltd.

Mr & Mrs Stewart, Motherwell (Sept 2012)

Dear Blair,

I would like to compliment the whole team on an excellent job. Everyone, from Peter and John who did a wonderful job on the foundations, to Tam and Davie who showed such skill in the range of tasks required to erect the conservatory, Ricci and Dennis the plumber and electrician, who took great care to ensure everything worked perfectly - all showed great professionalism and dedication to providing a first class service.

Thanks to yourself and Jean in the office who oversaw the whole procedure and made sure everything went smoothly.

Thanks again.

A Reid, Uddingston (Sept 2012)

Dear Jean,

Please thank Mr Hamilton and the entire workforce of Stevenswood Conservatories for the marvellous conservatory they built for us.

We are thrilled with the result, and of course Jean, with your organisation of all the trades and work schedules needed to complete the job.

Sincerely

Dee & John Tutin, Lanarkshire (Aug 2012)

Dear Blair,

Lizbeth and I are delighted with the completed conservatory. Despite the inclement weather of late we have made considerable use of it already, and the time spent in it has been most enjoyable.

All stages of the process were carried out professionally and our thanks go to all involved in its construction.

Firstly, to yourself for clearly identifying our needs and presenting viable options; to Derek for designing a structure that fitted the existing brick shell and eliminated the design faults with the original roof; to Andrew and Aaron who erected the conservatory and completed the interior; to Rick the plumber and Dennis the electrician, who were most accommodating with regard to our requests; and to Jean and Fay in the office, who kept us informed with progress, changes and management issues. All in all, excellent team work.

The workmanship throughout the conservatory is of the highest standard and the finished product has elicited many favourable comments and admiring glances. We feel sure that we will enjoy this conservatory for many years to come, summer and winter. Already, we have noticed that it has provided a new dimension to our accommodation. We have, in effect, gained another room.

Once again, accept our thanks for providing us with a quality product that we know we will enjoy and make considerable use of for a long time to come.

Best Wishes,

Graham Jackson, Carluke (June 2012)

Dear Jean,

I refer to the recent erection of our sunroom and write to compliment you, the office staff and the various tradesmen involved from the start of the project to completion.

The standard of work was excellent and all concerned conducted themselves in a very professional manner.

I would have no hesitation in recommending your company to anyone considering placing work with you, and would be happy to let any prospective customer visit to see the high standard of work achieved.

Yours sincerely,

Elizabeth Miller, Ashgill (June 2012)

We are delighted with our conservatory and have been enjoying making full use of the extra space in both winter & summer.

We dealt with all members of the team at Stevenswood, and found everyone a pleasure to deal with. Everyone is exceptionally friendly, knowledgeable, courteous and trustworthy. Tam and Dave went above and beyond the call of duty when they worked all through the coldest winter in years.... even in the deep snow!!! They never stopped working all day and they left the place spotless. Very hard workers, and a pleasure to have at the house.

We highly recommend Stevenswood Conservatories.

Many thanks to all for a wonderful service!

Linda & Bobby McCormick, Hamilton (June 2012)

Dear Blair,

We would like to thank you and your team (emphasis on team) for making the addition of our new sunroom so painless. Everyone concerned was courteous and hard-working and we are both delighted with the outcome. The work was completed quickly, to a high standard and without any upheaval or mess.

Just hoping to make the finishing touches within the next couple of weeks and we will be totally settled.

It may not yet be sunroom (the weathers fault) but we have already spent much of our free time relaxing and discovering radio iplayer and other music - it's turned out to be a bit of a TV free zone.

Many thanks again and we wont hesitate to recommend Stevenswood Conservatories to others.

Best Regards,

David and Janice Phillips, Cleghorn (April 2012)

My wife and I are delighted with the Sunroom and with the way in which the work was carried out by the various members of your team.

We found them to be very pleasant people as well as being efficient and experts at their work.

We both have seen a number of conservatories and sunrooms in our time but have never seen anything to match the design, quality of materials, massive strength and craftmanship which we are now enjoying.

DE Gray, Midlothian (April 2012)

Thank you so much for all the hard work put into building our conservatory.

We love it, as do all of our friends who have visited.

Thanks to Blair, Jean, Fay, Robert (architect), John & Billy (builders), Tam & Davy (joiners), Dennis (electrician) and Ricci (plumber).

The work carried out was second to none and each team worked without any breaks. They cleaned up behind them and we must say they are an absolute credit to your firm.

We will be recommending each and everyone of you to our friends and if you wish to photograph the finished product please feel free.

You have made us very happy and proud of the new addition on our house.

E & M Ritchie, Overtown (April 2012)

We are writing to thank you and all of the team at Stevenswood for the excellent job in designing and building our new conservatory. From the earliest stage in our dealings with your company it was clear that you would listen to our needs and work with us to provide exactly what we wanted.

We had very specific requirements in combining a utility area with an open plan living space. I was very keen to enter the utility area through my kitchen but a feature stain class window in the house made this very difficult. I am delighted that the architect, Derek, took on board our input and came up with an innovative design that enabled me to have all requirements from the conservatory whilst maintaining a beautiful feature of the existing building.

The demolition of our existing conservatory and the build of our new conservatory were carried out very efficiently and to the highest standard of workmanship. The builders Robert and Bob worked very hard and no request was a problem. Similarly Tam and Davey, who constructed the main part of the conservatory and utility area, worked to the highest standards and fully accommodated our requests. The end result is fantastic!

Overall we are delighted and are making excellent use of our new living area. Many thanks.

Laura & Raymond Murphy, Bellshill (April 2012)

Dear Blair

I would just like to say how fantastic my conservatory is, definitely the best and the most used room in the house!

I had always wanted a conservatory, looked at numerous ones but knew that I had found what I was looking for when I came to Sandyholm.

The workmanship is second to none and how they managed to build it in those dreadful conditions was amazing.

Who ever comes to visit loves it too and listening to the rain on the roof(there’s been a lot of that!) is still my favourite thing to do.

Adding the conservatory has made what already was a great house, even better,

Many thanks,

Marijke Parker, Lanarkshire (Jan 2012)

OUR RANGE




Accreditations for our conservatories, sunrooms, house extensions and orangeries.


© 2017 - Stevenswood Conservatories | Registered in Scotland: SC337630